The Gert Vorsteher Memorial Bursary for students with disabilities was created by British Columbia Rehabilitation Foundation in 2014 to award two educational grants of $5,000 each to British Columbians with a physical disability who intend to pursue post-secondary education that will lead to employment and greater personal independence. This years winners are Tarryn (Sal) Tisdale, Sydney Warn and Joanne Wood.

Tarryn (Sal) Tisdale, UVIC 2022 Environmental Studies & Geography

Sydney Warn, UBC 2022 Bachelors of Science

Joanne Wood, UVIC 2022 Bachelors of Music